Why do kids have to grow up so fast ??

When I was a child I was so anxious to grow up,to be 18 years old and do whatever I want and my mother always said ” Why are you in a rush to be an adult,enjoy your childhood because you grow up to fast “.
At the time I wasn’t even listening to her but now that I’m a mother I can see how right she was,my kids are so big !!!
My oldest daughter is already 15 years old and my youngest is 2.
I didn’t even realize the time passing by !
Well,the fact is all children grow up,no matter how much we don’t want them to.
The key is savoring every moment .
Take sometime to look at your child ,hold them once in awhile.
Hold their hands,cuddle them and stare at those angels faces as long as you can because when they’re older you’re not going to get those hugs and kisses as much as you want to.
Always tell your children that you love them !
Your kids are only little once , and you can never go back .

image

image

image

” I guess that I can hold you
one more time before you grow
and tell you that I LOVE YOU
so that you will always know “

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: Mums diary blog

I am a Portuguese busy mum of 2 , my daughter Sara who is 15 years old and my little boy Tomas who is 2 years old . I am a stay at home mum so I have decided to start a blog to share with you my daily routine with my family...

2 thoughts on “Why do kids have to grow up so fast ??”

  1. This is the exact reason I went on to have 4 children because it goes so quickly I feel each time I’ve missed a part of their adolescence, id have more too if my body wasn’t screaming noooooo! Lol ūüėČ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

